Total Pageviews

Tuesday, 24 June 2008

Linux Certifications

Linux Professional Institute Certification

"LPI believes in the need for a standardized, multi-national, and respected program to certify levels of individual expertise in Linux. This program must be able to satisfy the requirements of Linux professionals, as well as organizations which would employ or contract them. Our goal is to design and deliver such a program from within the Linux community, using both volunteer and hired resources as necessary. We resolve to undertake a well-considered, open, disciplined development process, leading directly to the establishment of a recognized and widely-endorsed Linux certification body."

There are three levels of LPI Certification (LPIC):

  • Level 1
  • Level 2
  • Level 3
Certification Info
Why Certify?
Training Centers
Training Partners
Testing Centers: VUE, Prometric

CompTIA Linux+ Certification

"The Linux+ certification measures vendor-neutral Linux knowledge and skills for an individual with at least 6 months practical experience. The target market for Linux+ certification is any individual interested in demonstrating fundamental Linux knowledge and skills."

There is one level of Linux+ Certification:

  • Linux+ Certification
Certification Info
Training Material
Testing Centers

Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)

"The Red Hat Certified EngineerTM (RHCE) Exam is a performance-based practical exam. RHCE proves that a person has skills and competency at Red Hat Linux installation, configuration, debugging, setup of key networking services such as Apache, DNS, NFS, DHCP, and security, so that the person is 'ready from a technical point of view for professional responsibilities in managing a Red Hat Linux system for common enterprise uses'."

There is one level of Red Hat certification:

  • RHCE
Certification Info
Why Certify?
Find a Training Center

No comments: